Infosecleaders at #BSidesSF

February 27, 2012

Good morning Infosecleaders community!

I am looking forward to an exciting two days at Security BSides, and meeting many of you whom I have communicated with about your Information Security careers over the past year(s).

If you are not in attendance, you can view my presentations and all of the content at #BSidesSF live stream:
Track 1 -  http://www.ustream.tv/channel/bsidessf-track1
Track 2 – http://www.ustream.tv/channel/bsidessf-track2

My presentations are scheduled as follows:

Monday (Today) February 27   -  Track 1  – 9:40PST/12:40 EDT – 10:00PST/ 1:00PST

B-Sides Welcome Address –

It is such an honor to have been asked by the folks at B-Sides to give the welcome address.  I plan to share some of my thoughts about the importance of community in the development of a successful Information Security Career.

Tuesday – February 28th    Track 2    – 11:00AM PST/ 2:00PM EDT – 12 noon PST/3:00PM EDT

The Other Side of The Desk: Different Perspectives on The Interviewing/Recruitment Process  -

Lenny Zeltser and I take a look at the recruitment and hiring process from two unique angles – the hiring manager (Lenny) and the information security professional/ job candidate (Lee).  The presentation is designed to provide the attendees some insight into the minds of the other party – in the simultaneous pursuit of talent and opportunity.

Tuesday – February 28th   Tracks 1 and 2    Career Advice Tuesday  – Live

12 noon PST/3:00PM EDT – 1PM PST/4:00PM EDT

This is the opportunity to ask your information security career questions live.  You can ask them either as yourself or anonymously – and I will answer them live.  If you would like to ask your questions prior to the sessions -  follow these instructions – or come see me at BSides today.

Enjoy the Conference.  Make the Most of It!

Lee Kushner

Posted by lee | Filed Under "The Other Side of The Desk", Advice, Behavior, Personal, Position Selection, Presentation, Recruiting, Security Industry, Skills 

Comments

Comments are closed.